More About the Fair

Wilson County Fair, Inc., founded in 1933, is a private, not-for-profit organization committed to serving the citizens of Wilson County and the surrounding areas. 

American Legion Post 13 elects 12 of its members to serve on the Fair's Board of Directors. Six community leaders are elected by the Fair Board to complete the 18 member Fair Board of Directors. 

The Fair Board is charged with maintaining the fairground and facilities while promoting activities of interest to the community in addition to the annual agricultural fair. The Fair Board employs the Executive Director who serves as Secretary of the Fair Board.


Board of Directors:

President, Bob Walston;
Vice President, Eddie Thigpen;
Treasurer, George Lamm;
Fair Manager/Secretary, Debbie Hill.

Board of Directors:
Jerry Coleman, Marty Harrell, Jerry Howell, Jimmy Miller, J.D. Taylor, Quince Watson, Gary Wright, Gerald Edwards, Keith Pendergrass, Alice Scott, Ed Costello, Henry Pipkin, Jay Jones, Abel Fargoso, and Gregg Francios


The Wilson County Fair, Inc. Advisory Council assists the Fair Board in improving the facilities, programs, and events offered and the fairgrounds through the establishment of the Advisory Council. The fair will expand its partnerships with business, industry, agribusiness, education, and the diverse communities living and working in the Wilson area. This Council is comprised of community leaders throughout Wilson County.

Jolly Barnes - Accu-List Mailing Service
David Barnes - Bible Missionary Baptist Church
James Bolton, DC - Upper Cervical Chiropractor
Sandra Carter - Wilson Senior Center
Martha Cayton - Wilson Co. Schools
Cynthia Collins - Wilson Times
Paul Godwin - Envirocon, Inc.
Sandy Hernandez, WPD
Jana Lake - Jana Lake Agency
Dell Joyner - Joyner's Funeral Home
Mary Murphy - Secretary
Jimmy Pridgen - City of Wilson
Lori Walston - Wilson Co. DSS

Sign up for the latest news from Wilson County Fair

See You At The Fair!

2331 US 301 South
Wilson, NC 27893

(252) 237-8443